Social Reviews & Testimonials

Client Reviews (18)

You sell a great product, and you provide awesome customer service. Shouldn't it be easy to show off the great things your customers are saying about you?

Kudobuzz makes it easy for you to collect and display positive customer reviews right on your store & also from Facebook,Twitter & G+ with a clean, customizable widget.

We help you import your historical and hand written reviews into Kudobuzz

Why use Kudobuzz?

  • Generate more customer reviews and testimonials through social media and our After Purchase Mail feature.
  • With Google Rich Snippet enabled, your reviews are optimized for search engines to improve the rankings of your products in search results.
  • Get daily, high-quality leads which you can convert to increase your sales.

How it works

  • Import reviews from your social channels into Kudobuzz. Kudobuzz will filter and suggest positive reviews for you. No reviews? No problem. We'll help you start collecting them.
  • You can also use Kudobuzz to feature handwritten reviews.
  • Add your favorite reviews into your widget basket for display on your shop. Select and customize your widget type.

Different widget types

  • Review Tab Widget - a clean and simple way to show your customers all the social proof they need.
  • Single Page Slider Widget - ideal for showing testimonials at the exact moment when it is needed. e.g. You can show this on your checkout page, right before a customer clicks the buy button.
  • Testimonial page - this is useful for creating a dedicated static page of positive store testimonials.
  • Product Review Form - best for collecting and displaying reviews from customers on your product page.

SEE DEMO

Review Tab Widget -> http://kudobuzz1.mybigcommerce.com

Single Page Slider Widget -> http://kudobuzz1.mybigcommerce.com/about-us

Testimonial Page -> http://kudobuzz1.mybigcommerce.com/testimonials

Product Review Form -> http://kudobuzz1.mybigcommerce.com/products/ladies...

Client Reviews (18)

Thank goddess for Kudobuzz and Cheryl 2 months ago by ser...com http://www.whipbar.com
Running from yotpo, I was thrilled when bigcommerce recommended an alternative: Kudobuzz. Where I had been waiting over two weeks for help from yotpo getting my reviews up after switching from another web host, Cheryl wrote me back *within hours* and had my reviews up just as quick. It's like a new lease on life! The reviews look great, and her app offers far more than yotpo. Thank you Kudobuzz!
Best Review App 3 months ago by hal...com http://www.deliceville.com
I was frustrated with our Yotpo Review app, and a colleague who has a Shopify store recommended KudoBuzz. Thankfully the app is available on BigCommerce too, and I'm so glad we switched. The interface and price are way better, the options are much more, and above all their customer support is top-notch. Whenever we have a question, Cheryl from tech support is always quick to solve any issue. Try it for yourself, you can easily import your current reviews into Kudobuzz too. It's the best review app, you won't be disappointed.
Grate App 3 months ago by rei...com http://reidsboutique.com
To me this is one of the best app so far. Thank god i found Kudobuzz everything i was looking for is in this app . For a small business like my self the price is not bad and customers services is wonderful thank you Kudobuzz i love everything about this app.
Love the App, Love the Service 4 months ago by chr....au http://www.seasucker.com.au/
I migrated across from Yotpo to Kudobuzz about a month ago. In short it was the best decision I made. For a small business starting out whilst Yotpo may have a few more features it is as dear as poison. I could not believe how much they were asking just so my reviews could be visible to Google. It was for this reason I decided to look elsewhere and discovered Kudobuzz. Upon first contact Lovell quickly advised me to wait until they resolved an ongoing issue with with Bigcommerce and their stencil theme, no big surprise there. I was glad they were open and honest and didn't just try a reel me in. Once the issue was resolved the team at Kudobuzz were quick to help me migrate my existing reviews and also performed a quick health check. Their documentation overall is quite good which helped me to explore their functionality even further. As for pricing I chose their top level plan which is a fraction of the cost that Yotpo was asking for. Whilst it has only been a short while I have already received quite a few customer reviews. I also like just how easy it easy to put on show your reviews. I recently setup the mini SEO site which is crucial to ensuring Google recognizes these reviews, this was a little tricky but the team at Kudobuzz were always on hand to help. Overall I am extremely happy with app, the functionality it provides, their pricing plans and above all what has been a very positive customer experience I have no hesitation in recommending Kudobuzz for anyone serious about strengthening the integrity of their online store and putting on display verifiable reviews that can also be channeled out your social media channels at a push of a button. Keep up the great work!
This one works! 9 months ago by mct...com http://mylauralively.com

Great product – even greater price. As with all Apps there is a bit of a learning curve and hiccups in the initial set up and this was no different. However, their follow up was first rate! Any issues we encountered were immediately attended to – no long delays as I’ve experienced elsewhere. As for the product and features we have been totally satisfied – a 10 - and it has all the features of the more expensive programs. Choosing the Premium program is a no brainer at $29 bucks. They have an option for a testimonial page which lists all of your reviews. You can also opt for “ask a question” at the item level, a nice feature, and hook into to social media – it’s all there. We are currently using their coupon rewards program which includes an auto email response. If you’d like to see a working version go to mylauralively.com. If you want to perk up your reviews at a fair price give Kudobuzz a try first.

Head and shoulders above the competition. 9 months ago by Laurence Lok https://www.laurelcrown.com

First of all I feel the need to address a couple of reviews below saying that Kudobuzz no longer works in BigCommerce; we experienced no issues installing Kudobuzz and got it up and running in several minutes.

BigCommerce leaves a lot to be desired when it comes to product reviews (for starter's there is no easy way to manage and export reviews). Then there is Yotpo: Yotpo was recommended to us by our website developers and while it does tout some nice features it is in no way small/medium business friendly; even basic features in Yotpo, like sending review requests after order fulfillment instead of order placement, are locked behind a $400 per month paywall. Ouch! Want to customize your review request emails? $700 paywall. On top of it all, they're sales people are pushy. We've also used PowerReviews/Bazaarvoice which is fairly decent platform in its own right, but for the price, the lack of integration with BigCommerce makes it a deal breaker if you're looking for a solution that will work out of the box.

This is where Kudobuzz comes in; to fill in that ugly void between BigCommerce's bland default offering and over-priced, over-entitled review platforms that don't seem to understand their customer base. Right off the bat, Kudobuzz speaks the language of small business owners and individual proprietors: What plan would you like? There's a free plan (which has more basic features than Yotpo's starter plan fyi), there's the aptly named "Lunch" plan at $14.99/month and the all-inclusive "Dinner" plan which is a right $29.99/month. What do you get on all tiers is a very competent, stylish, and customizable review platform right out the gate. The Lunch plan allows for more advance customization options, the ability to respond to reviews (think Yelp), and the ability to collect reviews from Facebook, Twitter, Yelp, etc.. The Dinner plan, which we opted for, has all that plus the ability for users to ask and answer product questions (similar to Amazon), coupon incentives for reviews, removal of Kudobuzz branding, and some other nice features which we haven't had tried yet.

The reasons we chose Kudobuzz over the competition is its 1) easy integration with BigCommerce, like allowing you to send reviews X number of days after an order is fulfilled rather than placed, 2) its customizability that allows us to make Kudobuzz look like a natural part of our website and 3) The option to customize review request emails with built-in forms for higher conversion rates (one of Yotpo's top selling points). There are some minor flaws with Kudobuzz: For example you will have to contact support if you want to import existing reviews and we haven't gotten Google Rich Snippets to work properly yet, but Kudobuzz's support team is friendly, responsive, and treats their customers right. Overall, there isn't a better review platform on the market right now for BigCommerce.

Awesome app and company that you rely on 10 months ago by kin...com http://www.kinztut.com

I know your concerns, as i was in the same state first, but guess what i was wrong!

They're professional, reliable, fast-growing, company with lovely teams that won't leave you until you're satisfied

And for the price, you can't beat it!

Btw this is an honest review, and i have paid for the subscription as any other member

Buggy constantly down 11 months ago by mja...com

New version has actually made much more limited, especially if you are trying to migrate your old reviews. The biggest issue is how buggy it is. Its constantly down, randomly it will stop displaying the reviews and make pages load forever. Wasted a week setting up reviews, I'm done with them. 

Good support, buggy product 12 months ago by cra...com http://www.uk-automation.co.uk

As per other reviews below, things on Kudobuzz seem to just 'stop'

I'm finding myself having to keep on checking the After Purchase Mail analytics, to ensure new orders are appearing. 

Support are very responsive, and seem to kick things back in to life again, but it would be nice if they fix the product so we don't have to keep bothering them!!!

It does seem to be very tailored for Shopify, so I wonder if BigCommerce is less of a priority for them?

Great support! about 1 year ago by sal...com

Customer reviews are critical in the buying process so I really wanted to have reviews on my website. Kudobuzz looked like what I needed, but I had problems - first it didn't install completely and I had to contact their support team. They solved my problem quickly. Next, once the plugin was working, it had compatibility issues with the theme and wasn't showing the drop-down menus. Again their support team fixed this almost immediately. Kudobuzz is now up and running on my site and does exactly what I need it to do. Awesome support and a product that every BigCommerce site should have.

compatibilty issues about 1 year ago by sal....uk http://www.casestyle.co.uk/

bigcommerce compatibilty issues. after purchase mails stop suddenly.

have had support in the past but now gave up. kudobuzz acknowledges it has limitations on bigcommerce and their seo snippet feature does not work. No stars in thumbnail images

I really like this app about 1 year ago by Timothy Benman http://yeswefixgadgets.com

I had a few issues with the install because I have so many scripts on my site. Tech support guy named Selom helped with the right code placement. Also tried to help with other code issues as well. I really like this app for the prices and for all the options you get. Thanks guys!

Installation about 1 year ago by joh...com

I have had a fantastic experience with this company.

I had a few issues with installation (my fault) and they solved it quickly and efficiently.

Sélom is a very good support person.

John Carroll

Carrolls Wholesale Timber

TOTAL CRAP! about 1 year ago by ste....uk http://chilliesontheweb.co.uk

Below is the first review and then they did some updates and not worked since! Unstable load of crap! Do not install and waste your time!

-----

Looking to automate and have control, looking for wonderful service and attention to detail, looking to install in minutes and spend your time smiling at results then download and insteall Kudobuzz! 

Awesome App Awesome Company = Very Happy Customer!

Exactly what I was looking for about 1 year ago by mac...com http://www.montanasapphires.com

Just a nice small tab on the edge of my page, just what I wanted for testimonials.  Selom went above and beyond on a national holiday to answer all of my emailed questions and I asked a lot of them!  Great customer service.

A must have for reviews about 1 year ago by Admin Admin http://www.uniquepatiofurniture.com

When I tried Kudobuzz I did not expect the application to over deliver as it has! The app is easy to use and has many customization options as well. I even ran into some trouble installing the review page on the website and the customer service was immediate and extremely helpful. I recommend this to anyone looking for an easy and reliable solution for on-site reviews.

Glad I tried both Apps first! over 2 years ago by Terry Myers http://8bitthis.com

Tried the "other guys" first and not going to lie, super friendly guy that quickly had it working for me after I goofed something up. Love what it could do, and not knowing the going rate for such service I didn't their price was too bad for the services. I then came here and received the idential customer service, I feel the features are a lot smoother and easy to use... plus a couple other widgets that I love!!! Oh yeah... way cheaper!

Great App over 2 years ago by ape...com http://seasonest.com

Quick solution for customer testimonials!  It integrates with social media so it was easy to bring those testimonials into my website.

- Crystal