Yotpo Social Reviews

Yotpo is a free product reviews solution that helps store owners generate tons of reviews. Yotpo is deeply integrated with social which means that once the reviews start rolling in, Yotpo makes it easy for you to share this content with your business's Facebook page and Twitter account which drives qualified traffic back to your store which results in more sales. Yotpo is the most powerful solution of it's kind and loved by over 14,000 merchants.

Features:

  • Easy installation - In 5 minutes you're done.
  • Fully customizable for a perfect fit for your site.
  • Yotpo sends emails automatically to you customers to encourage them to write reviews.
  • SEO Minisite - Set up a SEO Mini site to leverage your user generated content and drive more traffic from Google.
  • Full moderation of reviews - publish only the reviews you want to show off.
  • Reviews are trustworthy - Each review has a badge next to it to show if it came from a verified buyer or not.
  • Set up coupons to entice your customers to write reviews and share them with their social networks.
  • Wide range of analytics which help you identify the $ value that Yotpo is bringing you each month.

Give Yotpo a try now and start generating more reviews, gain more shoppers and increase sales.

Client Reviews (126)

3 years ago by Charles

Yotpo is a review app that integrates into your store relatively easy. All you have to do is put a line of code in the header and add a couple blocks of code to the product reviews html file. They say to remove the BC review code but I just commented it out instead. The basic plan is completely free and does not require payment information to be on file. The free plan lets your customers publish up to 100 reviews a month and works in one store. The customer just logs in with their Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, or Foursquare to post a review. This helps put a person behind the review instead of possible spam review.

The only downside is that you need to have a social media account to post a review, but that is the whole point of Yotpo. The closest alternative is power reviews express but that costs $100 a month and doesn't have any social media interaction. Yotpo is constantly improving so if you are using it and have a suggestion feel free to mention it to them.

Yotpo is a relatively new startup company with lots of potential. I prefer to support small companies compared to larger corporate businesses because that is usually where the new great ideas come from and your opinion matters. Yotpo is still in the beginning stages but they have great potential to be a game changer.

3 years ago by Dana

I am not much of a techy person so I had my doubts when I first wanted to integrate Yotpo's app.
Once I decided that I needed their app, their amazing support truly blew me away!
Don't worry about the cumbersome process, once I talked with their experts they supported me throughout the whole thing.
They are fully committed to their customers and the app works really great!

3 years ago by Angela

I knew I wanted a reviews system for my store and I stumbled upon yotpo and was very pleased to find out that they have the social connection already built in and what really got me sold was that just like amazon they have that email thing that is sent automatically to buyers after they got something in the store and ask them to come back and review it again.

3 years ago by jimidu

I chose to install Yotpo, after finding out that Bigcommerce current review system doesn't do the job. After reading in many places on how important reviews are, and good they suppose to do to my conversion rates, I decided to put some weight on the problem and to invest some time and effort on integrating a more professional solution.

After signing up to the service, I installed their widget in no time. I had little problems with integrating all over the shop, but what can I say, Yotpo's splendid support really took a good care of me. After short correspondence I had the system up and running.

I gave 4 stars, because after all they do consider themselves a self-service, easy to install solution, but I did have some troubles in the process. But important to emphasise, that over all I am very satisfied and will most definitely recommend Yotpo's review system to a friend, as it really took the reviewing experience in my website to a whole new level.

Thank you guys.

3 years ago by flemming

I am so pleased with this great addon and I must say that I got so much help from Nicky ( thank you very much) He made sure this addon was installed on my site, because I am not so hot to all that code, But Nicky made it all for me and it is now implemented.
All of us with a ecommerce site that today the best SEO avaible is the Social sites that is where the good traffic comes from and this review ap is going to help me a lot getting more visitors from these sites
Thanks again to you and the team at Yotpo.
many regards flemming

3 years ago by Mary www.PersonalizedStoryBooks.ca

Yotpo is an excellent system for any website that wants to grow by means of social reviews.
I recently added this application to my Big Commerce website. Once I set up my account, within a short while after the staff at Yotpo voluntarily looked at my website and alerted me that the widget was not set up properly and gave me instructions to fix this. Great service, I like that someone is watching out for me.
I like the idea of the social media aspect in that the customers review go right on Facebook for all to see.
Once a customer review was posted on my website, I was immediately notified via automatic email by Yotpo. This app works and has helped me to once and for all be done with all the unsolicited spam reviews that I used to get before. No I get real reviews from real people. Way to go. Thanks Yotpo!!!

3 years ago by Jonathan www.tdu.com.au

The app is great, it is a lot cleaner and looks much nicer than the standard review system. It allows customers to login to Facebook or twitter so the review is automatically shared with friends meaning that there is much more publicity!

The team is also great. The installation manual was very easy to follow and took about 5 minutes to setup. I had a couple of issues but the YotPo team replied in literally a few hours and had it all fixed.

Greatest feature is that it is 100% FREE. Love it!

3 years ago by Dre

I love the functionality of this product and the fact that it is fully customized.
Had some questions for their support during the (short) installation and they were very responsive and nice.
Thanks!

3 years ago by Dynamic Systems

We installed Yotpo on the online store https://www.rxwhey.com/. It allows us to collect visitor feedback not only from the customers who register at the store, but also from anybody who can enter by his/her Twitter, Facebook, etc. account. It really is a comfortable tool, because these days nobody takes care to register at a store or forum, whereas everybody has a Twitter or Facebook login to use here. Yotpo allows us to integrate this social aspect into the store. The store in some sense becomes a part of the “social network”. Installation was clear and understandable.
I followed the installation steps at:
https://www.yotpo.com/install
Only one thing need be taken into account. If the store is BIGcommerce store, you need activate the reviews module via the admin area additionally. Nicky at the Yotpo Support support team helped to solve this problem, and now the store is running fine.

3 years ago by David

Have an amazing customer support with installation but that is not the point.
The system actually looks amazing and it works!!!
I have reviews and my customers are truly happy.

Would recommend it to any store owner.

3 years ago by satisfied show owner

After talking with the guys over there it took me 10 minutes to install the system. I already have reviews and I had the chance to talk to their head of support. They are releasing new features that I really love!
BTW, it is fully customised to my website which is great, highly recommended!

3 years ago by James

I installed the Yotpo app on my site about a week ago, and love it so far! Yotpo reviews are
1) beautiful
2) social - whenever I get a review it automatically posts to my Facebook
3) free
All in all, a MUCH better alternative to the built in reviews. I LOVE it.

3 years ago by Allison Andrews

Yotpo presents the reviews I get in a beautiful layout. I've been able to customize the look and feel of the plugin to fit my store perfectly, which was great. I asked their customer support for help with this and they got right back to me, and it took no time at all. Really like this app so far, my reviews are just great!

3 years ago by Allison Andrews

Yotpo presents the reviews I get in a beautiful layout. I've been able to customize the look and feel of the plugin to fit my store perfectly, which was great. I asked their customer support for help with this and they got right back to me, and it took no time at all. Really like this app so far, my reviews are just great!

3 years ago by Kathy

I'm really happy with this addition! looks great and fast helpful customer service. Easy to install, easy to use! Well worth it!

3 years ago by Gil

If you don't use is you just lose engagement with your customers and a super valuable content by them.
They've made some changes to the product recently which suddenly increased dramatically the number of reviews on my site.
I think the best changes they have made is : 1. A review form inside the email sent to the customers, so the can leave the review within the mail. 2. They now allow to leave a review using the email and not only the social account.

Great job guys!!

3 years ago by James

most definitely one of the best apps for any given BigCommerce store. These guys helped me all the way to up and running system within my store. The best part is that the Yotpo solution, takes care for everything for you. It handles the reminder emails that are so important for creating reviews, it publishes reviews to social accounts (such as Facebook and Twitter), and it even takes care of the SEO of the reviews. The last thing to emphasise is their support. There is this guy there, named Dave, he really knows his way around customer service and how you should treat your customers. Nothing but someone to learn from. Thanks for all the help.

3 years ago by Alessandro

The app is very nice and a particular praise to the support, really very helpful and fast to give all the explanations to our questions. Thanks to all the Yotpo Team.

3 years ago by Mary

I have had this app on my website for the past 3 months. A week or so ago I received an email from Dov at Yotpo announcing the release of the new version. The new widget allows customers to give their review without having to access their social account. Wow is it ever dandy - my reviews started coming in bang bang bang. I am impressed with the increase in reviews and also with the great customer service. Dov responded to my inquiry promptly and explained how the new widget works. I like this app and would recommend BC merchants consider adding this app. This app works well and has great potential to grow your business.

3 years ago by Teddy

Got some minor bugs with the app but was fixed in manners of minutes! Great app and service overall.
App drives traffic to my website and most of all NO SPAM.

3 years ago by mVua

I recently added Yotpo to my Big Commerce Website. I love the fact that the reviews/comments received are automatically fed to your Facebook and Twitter account, if you so choose to set it up that way. This gives the opportunity for those who may not think to have an interest in, or may not have even known about your website, to see reason as to why they may have interest, and therefore, they are more likely to take a look at you website and discover what your products/services may have to offer to meet their needs. I did have to contact Yotpo in order to get everything set up but everything was set up once we went through the process. I'm looking forward to the results that using Yotpo will bring to the awareness of my brand.

3 years ago by Gaz

App was very easy to install and get working, when I had a question about integrating the app in a different way to the norm then support got back to me within only a matter of hours with step by step instructions to resolve my problem.

Thanks Yotpo, so far I am more than happy with the app and the company.

3 years ago by Amit

I used the Bigcommerce default system and couldn't generate reviews.
Since I've started to use Yotpo reviews are coming every day.
Thanks Yotpo for this great free app!

3 years ago by Hillary

I installed Yotpo on my shop two weeks ago and began generating reviews almost immediately. I used to have a different reviews system that didn't generate any reviews at all. I'm very pleased with the Mail After Purchase feature, which I think is what's helping me generate so many reviews, so quickly!

3 years ago by http://www.buysoapnuts.com/

This is a great review system with social sharing. The only thing I haven't been able to figure out yet is how to set up the reviews page apart from the ones that appear with your products.

3 years ago by Antonio

New to Yotpo that's will solve us a lot of issues with internal BC's review system. Great support from Yotpo too!

3 years ago by Leo

Very useful app to boost customer review

2 years ago by Ben

The installation guide was perfect and made everything very easy.
App looks and works great in action.

2 years ago by David

Yotpo has this amazing feature, where they automatically email your customer for a review. The kicker is that they allow the customer to leave the review without ever leaving the email. This has increased our rate of getting a review by hundreds of percentage points. It integrates easily with Bigcommerce. The only downsides right now are:
1. They email customers any amount of days from when the place an order, not from when the order ships. This leads to issues such as orders that have been canceled still getting the review emails.
2. For some reason orders that are incomplete are still emailed even though the order went through.
3. If we were able to filter orders by Country (US vs Other) so that we could email our domestic customers and International customers a different amount of days after the order is placed.

Overall Yotpo is unbelievable!

2 years ago by Alvaro Pastor

I'd heard of Yotpo from an industry e-mail, when I saw that it was available for BigCommerce I figured we should give it a try.

I was a bit hesitant since there is no way to import the existing Product reviews..and we had so many that it seemed like a shame to lose them, but *Do it Anyway*! You will not regret it!

Within a few days we already had dozens of reviews for the products, their automated e-mail system is so much better than the integrated one on Bc (sorry guys) because for some reason people really respond to it. They've left us honest, helpful feedback that has helped us tend to our clients in a much better way.

The social feature is a handy bonus, and frankly I am completely amazed at how exceedingly well Yotpo has performed as a Review management and gathering system...and to think that it is Free, well we could not be more pleased!

We're fans... and if the Bigcommerce app store used Yotpo, this review would already be posting to BigCommerce's Facebook Fan page ;-)

2 years ago by Josh

This app rules, easy integration with the store and plenty of customization that gives the extension the look and feel of your site. Works seamlessly with Facebook and Twitter with the option to either manually moderate your reviews and post to Facebook, or set the app to automatically post all reviews. The only disadvantage is Bigcommerce's inability to export existing reviews and allow customers to see these as testimonials. However, going forward it gives your customers a professional looking window where they can view reviews of your site and your products. Support is great too, quick response times and very helpful. Would highly recommend this to another store owner, 5 stars!! Thanks Yotpo!

2 years ago by UK Greeting Cards

I had to add my review of Yotpo service I think this is the best I have used so far! I used the built-in Bigcommerce reviews and I had enough of it as I was getting tons of spam reviews all they wanted to do was add there rubbish links in fact it got so bad that I was getting around hundred a day - not good.

So I gave Yotpo a go and I am so glad I did. Yes it was a bit tricky to setup but the staff there were well superb and its working like a dream. AND NO MORE SPAM REVIEWS thank goodness not one single one!!!
So give them a go you will love it you having thing to lose but more to gain.

Michael

2 years ago by Diana

In just a few days my I got ~100 reviews, the traffic from Facebook and Twitter increased substantially and the integration was extremely easy.
I highly recommend it for every store owner and this is for sure a must have.

2 years ago by Robert

Great App, perfect customer support.

2 years ago by Daisy

Love this review system, App works great, Fast and easy to install. Highly recommended!!

2 years ago by Magnifier

We installed Yotpo recently on our website and have already had a few customers leave reviews. We like how their thumbnail comes up next to the review, it looks very clean and professional looking. This is a much better solution than the already installed review module which in our opinion needs an update. Definitely recommend this for your store.

Its very easy to set up and there are step by step instructions. You really can't go wrong with this App. A++

2 years ago by Adrian

Just installed the plugin on my site a couple of days ago. Had a problem with install and these guys did it for me :-) 24 hours later...2 reviews! Brilliant!

2 years ago by Stephan

Literally help us to increase sales by word of mouth marketing.
The amount of reviews the system helps us to generate is amazing, and I also love the integration with Facebook and Twitter that help to use these reviews in order to attract new customers.

GREAT job guys!!!

2 years ago by Matilda

A week since installing it and we have 63 reviews and counting, which is a vast improvement over the rate we were getting with BC's native system. Top notch execution.

Biggest disadvantage is that you can't import existing reviews in from Bigcommerce (because BC hasn't made the reviews a reportable table.)

Currently this system is free for small guys like me, but I think when they finally monetize it you'll be stuck paying a monthly fee.

2 years ago by Andrew

The number one thing you need to know about YotPo is that you will see results almost instantly. Their system is MUCH more effective than the built-in option by Bigcommerce. The email that is sent out has an actual form in the body of the email that a customer can fill out to submit their review, which makes it easy and effective at acquiring new reviews.

The best parts of YotPo in my view are:

1) It's FREE.
2) It works! You will be amazed to see the amount of reviews coming in by comparison with the once in a blue moon reviews we were getting through Bigcommerce's built in email request.
3) Despite being free, YotPo offers excellent support.
4) "Verified Buyer" badge

Here are the few drawbacks to their system (and the reason I'm only giving 4 stars):

1) If you are using tabs on the product page, it is difficult to get YotPo reviews onto its own tab.
2) Installing their "Bottom Line" feature across your site can be somewhat challenging if you aren't familiar with HTML and CSS. I've yet to figure out how to display the ratings on the products listed on the category pages.
3) Their reviews don't affect the "Sort by Avg. Review" sort by feature on the category pages.
4) Just like Bigcommerce's built-in option, the reviews are somewhat basic (name, title, review, date), unlike a paid service like PowerReviews that has many more features for their reviews like pros/cons, pictures, ways to sort reviews, etc.
5) The email that customers get is just for one product on the order, so people often review all the items on their order instead even though it's posted to a single product.

2 years ago by Tom

Yotpo is the best app I have ever used for generating reviews. It took me literally 8 minutes to install and was easy to customize to match my store. In the first 2 weeks I had over 30 reviews and started to see traffic from Facebook thanks to the shares of the reviews to my page. Some of my customers have even told me that it was thanks to some of the positive reviews on my site that they made purchases.

Thanks Yotpo, you guys are amazing.

2 years ago by Joey Keirls

Hello, I have established my shop around 4 years ago. I am at the pillows and sheets business, based on the US. Business wise, it has always been fine and we enjoyed from the global growth of the ecommerce industry and in particular in the US. More and more people are shifting to buy online.

The only thing that has dramatically frustrated me along these last four years is the lack of community and user generate content in my website, and it seemed like these are privileges belongs to giants sites only (Amazon, Ebay and so on).

I then installed Yotpo.

I read in some reviews that Yotpo guarantee 5-9 percent conversion from shoppers to buyers, meaning that I can have hundreds of reviews per month. I had to try it out. Today I can report back on 6.8 conversion from shoppers to active content creators - reviewers. I have about 150 reviews on my site and reviews are keep piling up.

Now, telling the truth, I only care about conversion. TRUE conversion, from site visit to payment. Yotpo helped in that too. I can report that products that have more than 10 reviews are 10 times (!!) more likely to be purchased, and that overall conversion in my website jumped from the industry standard (i had slightly higher conversion of about 3.6%) to about 4.1% that's about 15% improvement.

Really recommended solution.

2 years ago by Jessica

First of all this is the easiest app to install and once I had it going I started to generate reviews like magic. I can't believe this app is free. I've paid for apps like this that did nothing for me. I love Yotpo!

2 years ago by Jenny

Very easy to install and customize, looks amazing on my website.
It is the perfect way for customers to leave reviews and be converted to returned shoppers using the Yotpo coupon integration.
Love it!

2 years ago by Heidi

I recently upgraded my Bigcommerce template to one of the new designs and found this to be a great oppurtunity to review some other aspects of my store. My small eccomerce business needed something more than aesthetics, descriptions and SEO to get more traffic and conversions. Our products main benefit is fragrance - Unfortunately something very difficult to convey to potential customers unfamilar with our product via an online medium. Yotpo has brought a level of social trust to the store and our brand. The reviews validating what WE already knew. One suprise was the almost instant influx of reviews after the easy install. I later found out that Yotpo had sent out reviews to customers who had recently transacted with us. It was instant gratification that Yotpo works! The ability to add a small customised message to the review request is great, and the ability the customer has to leave a review simply, without leaving their email client brings it all together. Well done, love it!

2 years ago by Londoner

A bit disappointed really. At the moment with CAPTCHA and Bigcommerce way at least we can prevent spammy reviews before they hit the page but with Yotpo we have no chance of intercepting spam. A big big downer really.

2 years ago by John

This app makes getting real product reviews incredibly easy. It's mail after purchase feature is perfect for automatically following up on customer purchases and the review form in the email invites customers to quickly write a review without jumping across several links. Love this app!

2 years ago by Terry

Seriously.
Literally helped us to increase the sales by around 5% with no effort at all.
And the installation was a breeze as well.
You must use it!

2 years ago by Mark

This is BY FAR, one of the best apps I have added to my website. Very smooth install complete with detailed instructions. I will definitely stay attached to my site!

2 years ago by Michael

But it just does not work. The app kept emailing customers who never placed an order - I assume it was emailing abandoned carts, or something - thus giving non-customers the ability to leave a negative review for an item that they did not even purchase.

We had to disable it - it's a shame, I would PAY for an app like this. But only if it worked...this one does not.

2 years ago by Mike Wuellner

We're still in the start up stage of our ecommerce site so, consequently, the priority of efficient, easy ways to build activity and traffic on the web site and build our social media presence are of utmost importance. Yotpo has greatly assisted us in achieving just that. We received three reviews in two days after implementing the app - and that's pretty impressive since we're only getting about 100-150 visitors to the site a day right now. Being able to link to twitter and facebook is a big plus for us as we are getting great traffic to our site from facebook. Easy implementation of the app, great features and so far it's working perfectly. Couldn't be happier. Thanks Yotpo. Great job.

2 years ago by Michael

I am using it a few days only but packed with social sharing and rewarding my customers with coupons for posting their reviews on their twitter/facebook pages it looks an excellent idea and very promising. I have received 7 reviews and one facebook sharing just in 36 hours of initial setup. I would have got more in sharing If I had noticed this feature from the beginning.

2 years ago by Rodrigo Herzberg

Our website has been running for over 10 years, and we have always been proud to receive "many" spontaneous customer reviews praising our products and service and recommending them to others. However, since we installed Yotpo two weeks ago (a smooth and streamlined process like few applications I know) we have received 10 times the normal amount of reviews! I think the strongest points are:
- invitations to review products are sent automatically and can be nicely customized
- unlike on the standard BigCommerce templates, where customers have to dig in really deeply to find the reviews of the products, now the reviews are highly visible and can be found intuitively on the right of each page
- reviews look more "trustworthy" because reviewers are labelled as "verified" or "buyer"
- the best reviews are automatically posted to your facebook and/or twitter pages in intervals you can set according to your site's needs.

In addition to this there is a brand new coupon reward system, that still needs some work due to the complexity of integrating it with the store coupon system, but we are using it on a trial basis.

All our support requests have received personalized answers within 24 hours.

Highly recommended product!

2 years ago by cindy kent

Yotpo is so easy to use, i had no issue setting it up as they have step by step instructions. Ive only had it a few days and already have 50 reviews. I think its great for showing social proof and now my customers can see what others like or dislike about the products.
HIGHLY recommend this.

2 years ago by Kevin

Had this review app on my website and it actually delivered what I was expecting. It's neat, can be customized and very user-friendly. What I liked most is the customer support. They were very responsive and had given me exact solutions just when I needed it. Great app, would definitely recommend it.

2 years ago by DirectAdvert

We recently switched from BigCommerce commenting and customer feedback system to Yotpo and immediately started feeling sorry for not trying it earlier. The results so far have been great and already considering switching to premium edition so solution can be further customized to our needs.

simply, A+++++

2 years ago by Ran

I have got to say this is my very FIRST time using any programs to enhance my website and Yotpo made it so easy. In fact, they even gave assistance in the installation process. What a great team and what a great program! I highly recommend it and you will too!
Ran M

2 years ago by Becky

Yotpo is easy to install. I instantly started getting review from my customers. The reviews look great on my website. My customers were eager to share their opinions.

2 years ago by Murtaza

This is a fantastic review app. It has much more features than the built in review app. Installation was very easy. The customer service was also brilliant when i had any questions. Looks very nice and works perfectly. This is highly recommended for you store.

2 years ago by Russ

We switched from a Magento platform to a Big Commerce platform (much lower operating costs) and used Yotpo to import and manage the reviews. The process went flawlessly and Yotpo's technical support responded immediately to our request for assistance.

2 years ago by NAIR

Yotpo is a review app that integrates into your store pretty easy. This product has lots of potential.

2 years ago by Carola

We looked at Yotpo to integrate with our BC store and it works seamlessly. Simple code placed in templates and you have a widget running on your store.

After running for 4 years on another platform, making the move wasn't easy and with over 600 reviews on products we also had to think about moving those to our new store. Yotpo did the job, they even imported everything for us.

I wish other companies would offer wonderful quick customer service and a great product like Yotpo have. We have another two stores and will be using Yotpo there too, no questions asked!

Thanks to the Yotpo team for making our lives easier.

2 years ago by Lucy

I was amazed by the easy integration, and even more by the quantity of reviews I received from day 1.
The best thing about this app is that it actually leverage the reviews into new customers from the social networks and other channels.

Thanks Yotpo!

2 years ago by Jason Brown

I've tried a number of reviews apps for my online store but most either don't work or are too complicating. Yotpo just works and thanks to the extra traffic I now get from Facebook I make a few hundred bucks extra each month.

Highly recommended.

2 years ago by Jony

Love it! After installing yotpo I got 13 new customers in 24 hs. Amazing!

2 years ago by Jennifer

I started using Yotpo a week ago and already am seeing positive reviews coming in! The product is very easy to use and the support is great! 5 stars.

2 years ago by Janice

This has got to be the best app I ever used and unbelievably it's free!

Easy to install even though I'm not very technical and when I did have a question or two their support was so responsive and helpful that it made everything a cinch! The best thing though is I started getting reviews immediately (the same day I installed it)
I would definitely recommend this app!!

2 years ago by David

Initially I thought this is another product reviews app, and I was surprised to find out about the extra features, making this app to a complete marketing solution.

2 years ago by Ran

I am truly amazed at how this program. Being a doubting Thomas, we decided to try it and now I'm glad our website is using this program. It really works!

Ran

2 years ago by Lucy

I have used this app for a month so far and really like it. It was easy to setup and customize. Business has been slow lately but even still we received some reviews and one extra sale as a result. Thanks for a great app!

2 years ago by Bright C

Yotpo is Best of it kind i ever come across, with easy to follow install guide and integration of social media and customizable look and positioning placement what else does a business need to get rolling,

-Ability to remind customers to review products days or weeks after purchase
-Integration of social media like Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, or Foursquare to post a review
-Great customer support

if you are looking to reduce bounce rate and abandon cart and increase your conversions, i will highly recommend Yotpo
best of all is FREE

2 years ago by Chris

If you're looking for a solid review platform to include ease of use, functionality and "FREE"... Yotpo is for you!

Easily integrate into your Bigcommerce site, with additional features that will only help you gain sales, traffic and credibility.

Do not pass this feature up!

Chris

2 years ago by Chris

Turn off standard review, and install this module ASAP! This review system is superior, and will enable you to create a better customer experience with a higher retention possibility.

Customer service is outstanding as well!

2 years ago by Cathy A

I had a few issues with coding and yotpo's customer service was outstanding and got it fixed immediately. The program is more than i expected especially for free! Thank you Yotpo!

2 years ago by Cathy

great program and love the customer service. cant wait for more upgrades.

2 years ago by Ryan Mercer

My site is 3 months and a few days old... prior to installing I'd had a little over 100 orders and no reviews. Installed 4 and a half days ago and now have 9 reviews from customers, all positive too (yay!) very satisfied with the app!

2 years ago by Sherika

I really like all the nice features that come with Yotpo like: reviews directly from a customer's email inbox, automatic emails requesting feedback, auto-posting the best feedback to social media and so on; however, there is one big piece of the puzzle missing and to me it is a deal breaker - rich snippets. For an app this awesome, it should never have had this crucial SEO tool missing; not in 2013. Come on, Yotpo! Some other (weaker) platforms have the capability but not BigCommerce, why not? If I could have this feature enabled there is no way I would switch from Yotpo. But, at this time, if I find an equally great app, or even one that's a little less great, that offers rich snippets for BigCommerce I will be switching. Definitely!

2 years ago by Jayden

Excellent, I would have given a 5 star rating, the only thing that has stopped me is that the stars don't yet work for products listed in your shopping cart. I've no doubt that one day this will be fixed.

Thanks guys.

2 years ago by Dennis. D

I highly recommend this app for all Big Commerce sites owners, this is really a fantastic app and well worth the time it took to install it. The features and capabilities the app has to offers is beyond doubt incredible, and most of all, it adds such great value and insight to your business which is essential if you want to grow your business.

Within 24 hours after installing this app we started to see reviews roll in which we didn't expect to happen so quickly, whilst reading the reviews with such big smiles on our faces, we couldn't help it but to brag a little by posting the reviews using the Yopto social media connector, it so easy to use that we may have gone a little over board on the first day bragging on facebook, but it was worth it!

Yopto I can't thank you enough for delivering such a fantastic product and for making such a positive difference in our everyday business!

2 years ago by Sandi

We just started using this but so far, it seems pretty awesome. We've already gotten a couple of reviews from the "mail after purchase" feature. I also really like how the reviews show up under the description instead of on a separate tab like Big Commerce used to have it.

2 years ago by tcellis

I have had this app for a week and absolutely love it! It was super easy to set up, has assured new customers we have great customer service, and has been so much fun seeing all the great review coming in. Highly recommend!

2 years ago by Max www.nutriverse.com

Within 1 week of installing I have generated 36 reviews. It's paying for itself with conversions and adding that sense of sociability within a site that BC's custom review system could not do alone. Just waiting on the development team to fix a small glitch but despite that I'm happy.

2 years ago by Daniel Frater www.exhalecigarette.co.uk

I dont normally write reviews, but i felt a need to say what great service i have had, i had a few issues (my fault entirely) the support staff were quick to respond and guided me through everything i needed. The app works seamlessly, and i am getting double the amount of reviews i did before.
As Yotpo is a fairly new company i was slightly concerned. Not anymore and you shouldn't be. They look after their customers 100%.

2 years ago by Sicilia's www.siciliasonline.com

way above expectations

2 years ago by Charles

This is the best product review app for BigCommerce and beats their built-in review system by miles. We now actually have customers who leave reviews! Not to mention it is free! They have a paid plan coming out with more features. We'll definitely look into that too.

2 years ago by Gaston Oquendo www.windycitycigars.com

We all know how important is to have reviews on our products online. They can increase your sales and conversion rate significantly, when I started at my company we had no reviews! i thought it was crazy not to have them, so i decided to look for an app that would do this for me and that was when I found YOTPO! The process was so easy simple plus if you have any questions they are there to help you. I was up and running in no time and in only 2 weeks I went from 0 reviews to over 150! my sales increase significantly, we are now at almost 500 reviews and growing. So yea I would definitely recommend this app. Oh and did I mention its FREE!

1 year ago by Addison www.mypotsandplanters.com

This is a great alternative to the BC internal reviews engine, primarily because of the "review-by-email" feature that boosts review conversions big time. Highly recommended.

1 year ago by Lindsay www.worldclasstiles.com

I love this app! It's my favorite app on BigCommerce so far. The support has been great, and the reviews have started really coming in since I installed this. The only downfall I have with this is that their premium version of this software (which allows you to choose to send emails only for shipped items, and you can stop emails from going to specific customers) is $150 a month!! Are you kidding me? I would gladly pay for this service, but that price is just outrageous! It is almost double the cost of my platinum membership for BigCommerce, and they handle much more than just reviews!

I definitely think it's a must-have app for every store. I just wish they would consider lowering their price to something more affordable.

1 year ago by James Meek www.thesoapshackbaby.com

This app is so awesome. Easy to use. Keep up the good work. Thank you very much.

1 year ago by Jon www.bluecosmo.com

Installed Yopto a couple day ago and we started getting excellent feedback immediately! Works as advertised.

1 year ago by Erin www.irishtwinssoaps.com

Yotpo has been such an great asset to my website. Reviews are valuable to my customers - it's validation, it's description, it's independent people weighing in. This tool is easy-peasy to use and thus has been used a lot. Thank you Yotop!

1 year ago by bob www.xotshoes.com

Easy to instal and get up and running. The reviews are coming in. Great!!

1 year ago by J.J. Bichard www.workgear.com

I have only been using Yotpo for about 2 or 3 weeks now but we have seen more reviews than we were expecting. It was very simple to get started. Thank you Yotpo.

1 year ago by Ash www.outfitadditions.com

Set up instructions were easy. Support responded to my questions promptly. App works seamlessly...we are starting to accumulate reviews. Once we get more reviews, we hope to see a bump in conversion.

1 year ago by Darren Heaysman www.tornadotelephones.co.uk

I was a bit worried about installing this on my website not being a code person, but i found the instructions very easy to follow and it works a treat my first customer has left me a review. GREAT JOB YOTPO KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK

1 year ago by Jay www.kettlebellkings.com

Yotpo makes it really easy for your customers to review your products, share those reviews and look professional!

1 year ago by Brant

Very good app....it helps market our website, and its easy to install. no brainer.

1 year ago by Vivian

Yotpo was easy to set up and I got more reviews in 2 weeks then I had gotten in 6 months using just the big commerce system. Customers really responded to being able to add the review in an email.

The reviews also alerted me to potential problems with my customers so I was able to contact the customers directly and address the issue immediately . Yotpo really helped me improve my customer service.

1 year ago by Kylie Http://www.genuinebaggage.com.au

I am a Bigcommerce user and recently added the Yotpo app to my website. In just a few days I already have some fantastic reviews to display on my store. I have a customised review tab that matches in with the theme of my site and reviews right under the products. I have seen an increase in visitors who have followed the links from reviews shared on social ( Facebook and Twitter). Very pleased and can't wait to see what happens next with this great app. Highly recommended.

1 year ago by Peter www.MeditationBench.com

Yotpo is excellent. We probably get about as many reviews in a month as we used to get in a year! It has been a dramatic increase. The social component has been great too, adding more traffic and sales. Yotpo even helped with the initial installation. In terms of reviews and social impact, this has been the best add on I've used yet for my bigcommerce store.

1 year ago by John www.pedors.com

I love this app. I have had so many more reviews come through since installing this app than I ever had before. There are some very cool features within Yotpo too.

If I like a review that somebody posts then I just click a button and it posts to Facebook and Twitter. I turned my "I should be doing more on Facebook and Twitter, I should be doing more on Facebook and Twitter, I should be doing more on Facebook and Twitter" recurring sleep depriving nightmare into, "Oooh look at me doing all this good stuff on Facebook and Twitter...with one click."

Great product. Great emails that go out to your customers as well. Reviews on your site are so ridiculously important that you need Yotpo. Get it.

1 year ago by Mike www.collectorknives.net

The basic review infrastructure is great. Customers are engaged and their positive reviews captured consistently.
There are some things that I found needing to advance my business. First, there is no real incentive to leave a positive review for the website itself. No link in the email and no real option. Sure the template can be modified to include a link to the site where the review can be initiated; but why not offer a direct link to a "site review". Secondly, there is no way to "group" items such that products that only have minor variances can be included in the reviews of all respective products. They way it is now, if you have a website full of unique items, the reviews will never show up. Because the review will by requested / completed on a product that is sold. Maybe this just happens in my niche market.
Finally, the great incentive to a good review system is SEO. But I have not seen any referencing of any reviews over the last six months show up on any search engine.
So, the short story is that Yotpo does everything it says it will and performs with flying colors. And my hopes are they will be making recommended improvements that can exponentially increase the value it brings to the table.

1 year ago by Leslie www.creationsbyleslie.com/

Yopto is awesome! This app is a perfect way to retrieve lots of reviews for your site! And the clean, professional design brings your store up to the next level! The app is filled with tons of features that will allow you to customize great options for your store. And it's super easy to install and manage! My store was lacking a review system which is crucial in today's e-commerce world. I figured, let me give Yopto a try, and I am so glad that I did! In the first week, I received over 14 reviews from customers! Customers are enticed to review with a coupon offer that you can set up. And you can even share the reviews on social media platforms to show off your customer feedback!

Thanks Yopto!

1 year ago by Jessica www.shoemegorgeous.com/

Polished interface, easy to install, looks great on the site with lots of fantastic features. Has increased traffic and sales. More reviews than ever from previous customers. Super happy, wish I installed it months ago!

1 year ago by Ryan www.SaltCritters.com

Works great and simple to use. Wish it had more automated review emails. or a way to build it into the big commerce review emails.

1 year ago by JP

Much more powerful than the BC reviews. I like all the customizations and it's very easy to integrate and monitor. Recommended.

1 year ago by Dan Smith thejimmycase.com/

I have been very happy with my Yotpo integration. I installed, signed up and without much work on my part, Yotpo was sending emails to my previous customers asking for reviews. I have been able to format their reviews to fit on my site where I want them. All in all a pretty slick system. I recommend Yotpo completely.

Dan
http://thejimmycase.com/

1 year ago by Kylie www.genuinebaggage.com.au

Although I have only had the Yotpo application for a short time, I am already some fantastic reviews and the tab was easily customised to match our site. Great application and highly recommended.

1 year ago by kevin adshead www.grapplestore.co.uk

Easy to set up and very effective. After 1 day ive had 9 reviews!. This would normally take me months to get it the past. Its so good ive added it to my other 5 stores. Highly recommended.

1 year ago by Jonathan Lanciano www.uoarmory.com

Everything was easy to get going. We are in the process of working out the database so they can import our old reviews, but other than that this is a nice platform.

1 year ago by Yvonne

If you have a web site that is selling on line, you cannot be without Yotpo. We just installed it on our site. The Yotpo expert team was very helpful and took their time so that installation went perfectly, and that you understood how to use it. We had one bump in the road, hence the 4 star rating ...but Yotpo was on top of it and fixed the install issue promptly! This app works great and very professional. Easy for your customers to use as well. You won't be disappointed

1 year ago by Dean store.xstitchbuy.com

The customer service from Yotpo is very good, faster respond and support in help installation with my store.
after a week The system looks amazing, would highly recommend it to any store owner.
Thanks Dave, good job..keep up!

1 year ago by Tim www.thebrilliantbakers.co.uk/

I've used lots of apps and there is nothing more annoying than being told to "contact your designer" when adding new app script to a BC store. Not these guys! They really did everything to ensure every part of their software was in full use for our BC store. Well done...and we have seen an increase in conversions. Thanks, i look forward to see new ideas in your development path as you clearly know what you are doing in this field.

1 year ago by U.S. Custom Ink www.uscustomink.com

We were unsure if we wanted this ap and decided to give it a go. It started working almost immediately. We got more reviews in 2 weeks than we did our whole first year. Lucy was our support agent through the whole setup. They even did the initial install for us. If Yotpo has a company full of people like Lucy then I would highly recommend them. The support is as good as it gets. So far, this ap has been very very helpful to us.

1 year ago by scott Stanicky www.choicecup.com/

Yotpo is an excellent system for any website just what i was looking for

1 year ago by Alan kuseno.com

I was content with the BigCommerce review system, but it wasn't generating a lot of reviews from customers. The main reason I switched to YotPo was because customers can review their purchase directly from the email that's sent out - they don't have to log in to the store. This is amazing and it has increased the number of reviews I get now. I have mine set so that I moderate the reviews (had problems with spam with the BigCommerce reviews in the past), and I can approve them directly from the email I'm sent as well.

Support has been very informative when I needed help with obscure configuration changes and they're relatively quick to respond.

The one downside I see to the system is that users can't log in to their account to view or edit reviews. YotPo staff say they're planning on adding this functionality in the future, but for right now it's totally focused on the website not the user.

1 year ago by Summer www.cheapwholesalejewelry.com

the best review app out there!!

1 year ago by Maria www.thepinkshoppe.com

This one is the best commerce widget/app ever! you can install it not just here in big commerce but almost all platform. can't live without Yotpo Reviews their integration are seamless and top-notch! I just love how it is helping our business. I just hope they will offer the new premium at a lesser price for small store owners like us. Anyways I love YOTPO to bits and continue helping the micro online businesses :) Kudos!

1 year ago by Alpha Expedition www.alphaexpedition.com

Hassle free, easy to install & easy navigate the dashboard. The Free version does everything it should and worked out very well. The upgraded Premium has definitely gives additional boost to make everything great even greater!

11 months ago by Anguel www.parrotessentials.co.uk

I recently came across Yotpo and decided to give it a go. Signed up for the free trial and before I know it was all working and we started collecting reviews.
The support team is amazing. They answered every question I had and helped me with some business specific issues in no time, which enabled me to run my business instead of worrying about technical issue. All this was done during the free trial so without a hesitation I signed up for the paid version.

Why do I love the app?
You can customise the emails.
We are collecting a lot more reviews from all the apps we used to use.
You can easily publish to the website, facebook and twitter.
You can track conversions.
SEO optimisation within the paid plan
Q&A again within the paid plan.
Response to reviews

And last but not lest your customers can just respond to your email if they want to leave a review. They don't need to log in to write a review. How good is that?

We have started our business in 2010 and I can honestly say this is the first time I have come across an app that is easy to install and if you run into trouble the team is there for you. All you have to do is send them an email.

I would definitely use this app on the next store we are planning to open from day one.

Well done to the team at Yotpo.
Anguel from ParrotEssentials

11 months ago by Charna Walker www.dateland.com

I thought I was happy with the review portion of BigCommerce until I found Yotpo by accident. The reviews were so great, that I decided to try it, and I am so glad that I did! This app does it all! And it does it better! And the support from the company itself is amazing! If you are reading these reviews, that means you're curious. So at least give it a try. I am not one to try to influence anybody's decision, but in this case I know you won't be disappointed!

11 months ago by George www.northernblvdflorist.com

Great service and the best part is that it's easy to use. Great job YOTPO!!!

10 months ago by Bright www.brytcouture.com

Searching through the web i couldn't find any platform that could offer more value than what Yotpo offers, easy to use top of the line and world class review system, i will definitely recommend Yotpo to any one any-day.

10 months ago by Nasser www.zabadinc.com/

I decided to install Yotpo to get my customers more engaged and to gage their interest in the products I sell. I like the fact that customers can ask questions and I can respond and both the question and the response would appear on the product page. Even if a customer provides a less than stellar review for a product, I can respond directly in there's a misconception or take that concern to the manufacturer. Yotpo is fairly simple to use (granted I'm a bit of a geek). I would give it 4 stars because their customer service is great and the app works great but I think they can do better simplifying the overall set up and installation process... so that's my way to nudge them to do better (I'll give it 5 because creating an app like that takes a lot of creativity as is). Other than that the app is great. I was able to customize the look and feel to match my color scheme but left a few of their colors intact to retain their independent look.

10 months ago by KarensJewelry www.karensartistictouches.com

I started getting reviews almost instantly. Reviews are so vital to small online stores because they allow us to gain new customers. This app has generated more reviews in the short time I have had it than I received in the last year.

It also helped me smooth over an unfortunate circumstance with a customer that I was not aware of. They left me bad feedback indicating a problem with their purchase. I contacted them and was able to resolve the issue. It is so important to me to have all of my customers happy.

I would highly recommend this app.

10 months ago by Chris

This app has been great to use so far from my experience. It has many features such as adding to social websites which is a big plus and they make it easy for you with simple instructions. The reviews themselves can be customized so I can choose which reviews show up on my site (to leave out the unnecessarily bad reviews). From the start it also collected reviews with almost no effort as I just installed it and before I knew it there were reviews available. I hope my reviews show up on google shopping soon as well since I used to have a lot more before and it would help increase my sales again. I decided to pay the minimum $30/month package since I wanted to show my reviews on my social websites as well as customize certain aspects of the free version. Overall I am happy with this app and by the way they stay up to date with your account and suggest ideas on what I should be doing with the app, such as turning on reviews to show up as a tab on my main website so even if you get lazy they will give you suggestions to get the best use of their app. Thanks again guys your app is awesome.

Notify me when this app is available...

Create your beautiful online store today.